Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching Faculty

View all faculty
Iliana Alanis, Ph.D.

Iliana Alanis, Ph.D.

Professor of Early Childhood and Elementary Education

iliana.alanis@utsa.edu

Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs

Professor

C&I Co-Director

San Antonio Mathematics Collaborative

emily.bonner@utsa.edu

210-458-5402

Guadalupe Carmona-Dominguez, Ph.D.

Guadalupe Carmona-Dominguez, Ph.D.

Professor, Executive Director of ConTex

guadalupe.carmona@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Maria Gonzales, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

maria.gonzales@utsa.edu

Zaid Haddad, Ph.D.

Zaid Haddad, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

zaid.haddad@utsa.edu

Yi-Fan Li, Ph.D.

Yi-Fan Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yi-fan.li@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Araceli Ortiz

Professor

araceli.ortiz@utsa.edu

Dr. Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Dr. Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

annmarie.ryan@utsa.edu

Rebecca Stortz

Rebecca Stortz, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Director of the San Antonio Writing Project

Teacher-Consultant since 2006, New Jersey Writing Project of Texas

rebecca.stortz@utsa.edu

Jennifer Swoyer, Ph.D.

Jennifer Swoyer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

jennifer.swoyer@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Karina Vielma

Assistant Professor

karina.vielma@utsa.edu

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.

Professor and Assistant Department Chair

timothy.yuen@utsa.edu

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching Emeritus Faculty

View all faculty
Placeholder

Gillian E. Cook

Professor Emerita

gillian.cook@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Blanche Desjean-Perrotta

Professor Emerita

blanche.perrotta@utsa.edu

Carmen Fies, Ph.D.

Carmen Fies, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

carmen.fies@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Christine Allen Mosley

Professor Emerita

christine.moseley@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Priscilla E. Pate

Professor Emerita

priscilla.pate@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Bertha Perez

Professor Emerita

bertha.perez@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Sue E. Wortham

Professor Emerita

sue.wortham@utsa.edu

COEHD Students with bookcases behind them

COEHD Degree Programs

Looking to continue your education but not sure where to start? We're here to help!

33

Degree and Certificate Programs

7

Research and Service Centers

$3.2M

Awarded across 10 projects