Leadership Team

Mario Torres, Ph.D.

Mario Torres, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education and Human Development

President's Distinguished Professorship

mario.torres2@utsa.edu

Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs

Professor

C&I Co-Director

San Antonio Mathematics Collaborative

emily.bonner@utsa.edu

210-458-5402

Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D.

Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Strategic Partnership, Preparation and Growth & Professor

Founder and Director of The Academy for Teacher Excellence

UTSA Dual Language Community Lab Schools Partner

belinda.flores@utsa.edu

Kristen Lindahl, Ph.D.

Kristen Lindahl, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Strategic Partnership, Preparation and Growth

Professor

Principal Investigator for Project SELFIES

kristen.lindahl@utsa.edu

Heather Trepal, Ph.D.

Heather Trepal, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Success

Professor

heather.trepal@utsa.edu

Jeff Stover

Jeff Stover

Assistant Dean, Fiscal Administration

Jeff.stover@utsa.edu

Department Chairs

C. Alejandra Elenes, Ph.D.

C. Alejandra Elenes, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Race, Ethnicity, Gender and Sexuality Studies

alejandra.elenes@utsa.edu

Alonzo Flowers, Ph.D.

Alonzo Flowers, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

alonzo.flowers@utsa.edu

Gerald Juhnke, Ph.D.

Gerald Juhnke, Ph.D.

Interim Department Chair and Professor

Counseling

gerald.juhnke@utsa.edu

Sharon Nichols, Ph.D.

Sharon Nichols, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Educational Psychology

Director, Urban Education Institute

sharon.nichols@utsa.edu

Dr. Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Dr. Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

annmarie.ryan@utsa.edu

Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Bicultural-Bilingual Studies

patricia.sanchez@utsa.edu