Bicultural-Bilingual Studies Faculty

View all faculty
Lynda Cavazos, Ph.D.

Lynda Cavazos, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

lynda.cavazos@utsa.edu

Lucila Ek, Ph.D.

Lucila Ek, Ph.D.

Dr. Bertha Perez Distinguished Endowed Professor in Biliteracy

lucila.ek@utsa.edu

Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D.

Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Strategic Partnership, Preparation and Growth & Professor

Founder and Director of The Academy for Teacher Excellence

UTSA Dual Language Community Lab Schools Partner

belinda.flores@utsa.edu

Claudia Treviño Garcia

Claudia Treviño Garcia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

claudia.garcia@utsa.edu

Kristen Lindahl, Ph.D.

Kristen Lindahl, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Strategic Partnership, Preparation and Growth

Professor

Principal Investigator for Project SELFIES

kristen.lindahl@utsa.edu

Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

patricia.sanchez@utsa.edu

Daniela Silva, Ph.D.

Daniela Silva, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

daniela.conceicaodasilva@utsa.edu

Jorge Solís, Ph.D.

Jorge Solís, Ph.D.

Professor

Co-Principal Investigator for Project SELFIES

jorge.solis@utsa.edu

Helyde Torres

Helyde Torres

Assistant Professor of Practice

helyde.adan-torres@utsa.edu

Bedrettin Yazan, Ph.D.

Bedrettin Yazan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Co-Principal Investigator for Project SELFIES

bedrettin.yazan@utsa.edu

Bicultural-Bilingual Studies Emeritus Faculty

View all faculty
Ellen Riojas Clark, Ph.D.

Ellen Riojas Clark, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

ellen.clark@utsa.edu

Juliet Langman, Ph.D.

Juliet Langman, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

juliet.langman@utsa.edu

Josie Mendez-Negrete, Ph.D.

Josie Mendez-Negrete, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

josie.mendeznegrete@utsa.edu

Robert Milk, Ph.D.

Robert Milk, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

carolyn.kessler@utsa.edu

Carmen Tafolla, Ph.D.

Carmen Tafolla, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

carmen.tafolla@utsa.edu

COEHD Students with bookcases behind them

COEHD Degree Programs

Looking to continue your education but not sure where to start? We're here to help!

33

Degree and Certificate Programs

7

Research and Service Centers

$3.2M

Awarded across 10 projects