Strategic Educational Parternships

TRIO Educational Talent Search

Educational Talent Search (ETS) is a TRiO program that identifies and assists individuals from underrepresented backgrounds who have the potential to succeed in higher education. ETS at UTSA currently serves students at middle schools and high schools in Eagle Pass-Brackettville, San Antonio, and Uvalde-Crystal City.

The program provides academic, career, and financial counseling to support high school graduation and encourage postsecondary degree completion for participants, most of whom will be the first in their families to complete a bachelor’s degree.

Staff Information for Service Areas

 

ETS-San Antonio

Participant Application:

  

Contact Information

Director
Alejandra De Hoyos
alejandra.dehoyos@utsa.edu

Senior Administrative Associate
Ana Geigenmiller
ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu
 

Retention Specialist
Gabriella Ortiz
gabriella.ortiz@utsa.edu 

Retention Specialist

ETS-Southwest (Eagle Pass, Brackettville, Uvalde, Crystal City)

 

ETS-South (Eagle Pass/Bracketville)

Director
Tracie Burt
tracie.burt@utsa.edu

 

Brackettville Junior High School and High School: TRiOBrackett@utsa.edu

Lead Retention Specialist
Alexandra Rodriguez
alexandra.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Bracket JHS & HS Forms:


Eagle Pass Junior High School and High School: TRiOEaglePass@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist
Julianna Ortega
julianna.ortega@utsa.edu


Eagle Pass JHS & HS Forms:


Memorial Junior High School and CC Winn High School: TRiOCCWinn.Memorial@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist


Memorial JHS & CC Winn HS Forms:

ETS-West (Uvalde/Crystal City)

Director
Tracie Burt
tracie.burt@utsa.edu 

Morales Junior High School and Uvalde High School: TRiOUvalde.Morales@utsa.edu

Lead Retention Specialist
Anna Nandin
anna.nandin@utsa.edu


Morales JHS & Uvalde HS Forms:


Sterling H. Fly Junior High School and Crystal City High School: TRiOCrystalCity@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist
Alisha Morones
alisha.morones@utsa.edu

 

Sterling H. Fly JHS & Crystal City HS Forms:

Strategic Educational Partnerships

MB (Main Building) The University of Texas at San Antonio One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4370

College of Education and Human Development
Main Building | One UTSA Circle | San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4370 | education@utsa.edu