COEHD Leadership

Our Faculty and Staff are dedicated to helping students pursue their careers in Education and Human Development by providing the resources, accessibility, and support they need for a successful future.


Juliet Langman

 

Juliet Langman, Ph.D.

Interim Dean for Graduate Studies
juliet.langman@utsa.edu

Belinda Bustos Flores

 

Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D

Associate Dean for Professional Preparation and Partnerships
belinda.flores@utsa.edu

Norma Guerra

 

Norma Guerra, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
norma.guerra@utsa.edu

Michael Karcher

 

Michael Karcher, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research
michael.karcher@utsa.edu

Emily Bonner

 

Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Research
emily.bonner@utsa.edu

Liliana Guiterrez

 

Liliana Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
liliana.gutierrez@utsa.edu

kristen lindahl

 

Kristen Lindahl, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Professional Preparation and Partnerships
kristen.lindahl@utsa.edu

Patricia Sanchez

 

Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Bicultural-Bilingual Studies Department Chair
patricia.sanchez@utsa.edu

Thelma Duffey

 

Thelma Duffey, Ph.D.

Counseling Department Chair
thelma.duffey@utsa.edu

Mariela Rodriguez

 

Mariela Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Interim Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Department Chair
mariela.rodriguez@utsa.edu

Sharon Nichols

 

Sharon Nichols, Ph.D.

Educational Pyschology Department Chair
sharon.nichols@utsa.edu

Ann Marie Ryan

 

Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Interdisciplinary Learning and Technology Department Chair
annmarie.ryan@utsa.edu

Alejandra Elenes

 

Alejandra Elenes, Ph.D.

Race, Ethnicity, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department Chair
alejandra.elenes@utsa.edu


College of Education and Human Development
Main Building | One UTSA Circle | San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4370 | education@utsa.edu