COEHD Leadership

Our Faculty and Staff are dedicated to helping students pursue their careers in Education and Human Development by providing the resources, accessibility, and support they need for a successful future.

Mario Torres


Mario Torres, Ph.D.


Heather Trepal


Heather Trepal, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Success

Belinda Bustos Flores


Belinda Bustos Flores, Ph.D

Associate Dean for Strategic Partnerships, Preparation and Growth

Emily Bonner


Emily Bonner, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs

Patricia Sanchez


Patricia Sánchez, Ph.D.

Bicultural-Bilingual Studies Department Chair

image icon


Gerald Juhnke, Ph.D.

Counseling Department Chair

Alonzo M. Flowers III


Alonzo M. Flowers III, Ph.D.

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Department Chair

Sharon Nichols


Sharon Nichols, Ph.D.

Educational Pyschology Department Chair

Ann Marie Ryan


Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Interdisciplinary Learning and Technology Department Chair

Alejandra Elenes


Alejandra Elenes, Ph.D.

Race, Ethnicity, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department Chair

College of Education and Human Development
Main Building | One UTSA Circle | San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4370 |