Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links

Contact Us


Michael J. Karcher, Ed.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Educational Psychology
Suite DB 4.337 (DT); MB 3.476 (Main Campus) 
San Antonio, TX 78207 
Office: (210) 458-2032; 458-2650 (department)
michael.karcher@utsa.edu


Emily P. Bonner, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Research, Associate Professor, C&I
Co-Director, San Antonio Mathematics Collaborative
Chair, UTSA Faculty Senate
Office: (210) 458-5402
emily.bonner@utsa.edu


Monica Trevino, PhD

Senior Grant Development Coordinator
MB 3.464
Downtown office hours: Thursdays, DB  4.226
Office: (210) 458-4806
Fax: (210) 458-4487
monica.trevino3@utsa.edu


Raitza Garcia

Assistant Director of Development
MB 3.488
Office: 210-458-6505 ∙ Mobile: 210-831-4609
raitza.garcia@utsa.edu


UTSA RESEARCH SERVICE CENTER for Colleges of Liberal and Fine Arts/Business/Education and Human Development

Jennifer Silver, CRA

RSC Director
Office: 210-458-4234 Fax: 210-458-5196
jennifer.silver@utsa.edu


Jesse Hernandez, CRA

Sr. Research Award Coordinator
Office: 210-458-6852 Fax: 210-458-5196
jesse.hernandez@utsa.edu


Kerri Glaspie 

Research Pre-Award Administrator
Office: 210-458-5975  Fax: 210-458-5196
kerri.glaspie@utsa.edu


Margot Oviedo

Research Post-Award Administrator
Office: 210-458-6376  Fax: 210-458-5196
margot.oviedo@utsa.edu


Amanda Key

Research Post-Award Administrator
Office: 210-458-4384 Fax: 210-458-5196
amanda.key@utsa.edu