Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links
UTSA hosts annual Texas biofeedback conference

by Jo Ann Jones, COEHD    |    November 02, 2017

Bookmark and Share

The College of Education and Human Development’s Department of Counseling hosted the 41st annual conference of the Biofeedback Society of Texas on Saturday, October 21 at the UTSA Downtown Campus. The conference brought together scholars and leaders from the biofeedback field, as well as current and former UTSA counseling students. The conference featured remarks from Dr. Thelma Duffy, chair of the Department of Counseling, and Shanda Stevens, UTSA alumna and current president of the Biofeedback Society of Texas.

In addition, three counseling students, Heather Hitsman, Laurel Jackson-Cook, and Marilyn Caylor, received the Genie B. Davis Scholarship Award, which recognizes outstanding students. Funds from the scholarship are used to pay for all certification fees.

The UTSA Neurofeedback Training program, under the direction of Dr. Mark Jones, is in its sixth year at UTSA and is one of only three regionally accredited university Neurofeedback certification programs in the United States.

Learn more about the Department of Counseling.

Learn more about the UTSA Neurofeedback Training Program.

Learn more about the Biofeedback Society of Texas.

Photos by: Laura Alexandra Photo

comments powered by Disqus

Upcoming Events

Instructional Technology Workshops: POWER POINT – SWAY

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

TIME: 1:00 - 3:00 pm

LOC: Main Campus

BLDG: John Peace Library, 3.02.38 - COEHD Computer Lab

Book Talks!

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

TIME: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

LOC: DT Campus

BLDG: Buena Vista Building, 1.338

Restorative Justice: An Alternative to Disciplinary Policies in Our Schools

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

TIME: 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.

LOC: Other

BLDG: 801 N. Olive Street, San Antonio, Texas 78202

All Events