Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links

Contact Us

The University of Texas at San Antonio
College of Education and Human Development
Department of Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, Texas 78249
210-458-5969
210-458-7281 fax

 


Dr. Mari Cortez

Department Chair and Professor

Coordinator - Bachelor of Arts in Multicultural Early Childhood Education (B.A. MECD)

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

MB 2.212

210-458-5969

mari.cortez@utsa.edu




Dr. Misty Sailors

Professor

Assistant Department Chair

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

MB 2.210E

210-458-7288

misty.sailors@utsa.edu




Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande

Associate Professor

Coordinator-Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

MB 2.238

210-458-7286

bekisizwe.ndimande@utsa.edu





Dr. Lee Mason

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record- Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

MB 2.222

210-458-5424

lee.mason@utsa.edu





Dr. Richard Boon

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record- Master of Arts in Education

MB 2.240

210.458.7439

richard.boon@utsa.edu






Lois Gina Aguirre 

Administrative Associate II

MB 2.212

210.458.5993

lois.aguirre@utsa.edu






Mieko Johnson

Administrative Services Officer I

MB 2.212

210-458-4413

mieko.johnson@utsa.edu






Gabriela Cantu Couvillion

Administrative Associate II

MB 2.212

210-458-6988

gabriela.couvillion@utsa.edu








Leticia Castro

Administrative Associate II

MB 2.212

210-458-5098

leticia.castro@utsa.edu







Elizabeth Narvaez

Student Development Specialist II

MB 2.234

210.458.7443

elizabeth.narvaez@utsa.edu







Like us on Facebook!



Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching



Latest News



COEHD professor publishes book on ESL STEM education


ATE hosts weeklong institute for educators


SAWP hosts annual Visitor’s Day


All News Stories




Upcoming Events



8th Annual Texas Higher Education Symposium

August 3-4, 2017

TIME: 8 am - 5 pm

LOC: Other

BLDG:

Austin, Texas


2017 TACUSPA Fall Annual Conference

October 1-3, 2017

TIME: 8 am - 5 pm

LOC: Other

BLDG: Renaissance Richardson, 900 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, Texas 75082


Texas AEYC 53rd Annual Conference

October 19-21, 2017

TIME: 7:00 a.m.

LOC: Other

BLDG:

Hyatt Regency San Antonio, 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205


All Events